All Obituaries

James Horton Graham


James Michael Horton, 57 transitioned on December 13, 2018 at Alamance Regional Medical Center. He is survived by his fiancee, Judy Simon. J. V. Wheeler Funeral Service is assisting the...

David Lyons, Sr.


David Ray Lyons, Sr. died Monday, December 3, 2018 at UNC Rockingham Heath Care. A funeral service was held Saturday, December 8, 2018 at United In Christ Ministries, Eden.

Lola McKinnon


Lola Deloris McKinnon, 56, passed passed away November 29, 2018 at Beacon Place. A memorial service was held at 1 pm on December 7, 2018 at the Goldie Hargett Memorial Chapel. Hargett Funeral...

Emory Oliver


Emory Lydell Oliver, 57 transitioned on Thursday, September 13, 2018. A funeral service will be at 1 pm on Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at Tabernacle of Praise Deliverance.

Beverly Broadnax


Ms. Beverly Mae Broadnax died transitioned on Friday, September 7, 2018 at Morehead Memorial Hospital. A funeral service will be held on Monday, September 17, 2018 at 2 pm at Morning Star...

Willa Cook Washington, DC


Willa Mae Cook, 95,  transitioned on Sunday, May 13, 2018. Funeral services were held on Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at The First Baptist Church of Deanwood, Washington, DC. Arrangements were by...

George Cheek


Rev. George Cheek transitioned on Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at Moses Cone Hopital. A funeral service will be held at 2:30 pm on Saturday, February 24, 2018 At Bethel AME Church, 200 N. Regan...

Joyce Miller


Joyce Ann Miller, 63 transitioned on Sunday, July 29, 2018 at High Point Regional Hospital.. A memorial service will be held at 1 pm Saturday, August 4, 2018 at Temple Memorial Baptist Church.

Trenton McClean


Trenton Wayne McClean, 32, transitioned on Friday, December 29, 2017 at Moses Cone Hospital. A funeral service will be held at 1 pm on Saturday, January 6, 2018 at Hargett Funeral Service....

Doris Dowtin


Doris Ann Dowtin, 60, transitioned on Monday, July 17, 2017 at Moses Cone Hospital. A memorial service will be held at 1 pm on Saturday, July 22, 2017 at H. D. Pope Funeral Home, Roanoke...
© 2019 J. V. Wheeler Funeral Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS